Carey Law Firm, llc - DWI and Criminal Defense
RSS Follow Become a Fan

Delivered by FeedBurner


McNeely in Minnesota
Minnesota Crime Statistics
Minnesota DWI Blood Testing
Minnesota DWI Conviction and Entry into Canada
Minnesota DWI Court Opinions
Minnesota DWI Enhancement
Minnesota DWI Forfeiture
Minnesota DWI News
Minnesota DWI Statistics
Minnesota DWI Take or Refuse Testing
Minnesota DWI Test Refusal
Minnesota DWI Testing Decision
Minnesota DWI Urine Testing
Minnesota Felony DWI
Minnesota Ignition Interlock
Minnesota Immigration and DWI
Minnesota Implied Consent Advisory
Minnesota Implied Consent License Revocation
Minnesota Intoxilyzer Source Code Litigation
Minnesota Police Surveillance
Minnesota Right to Counsel in DWI Case
Minnesota Whiskey Plates
powered by

Minneapolis DWI Attorney Blog

State Patrol Announces Increased DWI Enforcement through September

The Minnesota State Patrol announced on Friday that there will be increased DWI enforcement through September 2012 in 13 counties statewide, including the metro area counties of Hennepin, Ramsey, Anoka, Dakota, Wright, Washington, Sherburne, Scott, and Carver. This announcement is part of a federally-funded program in place from October 2011 to September 2012.
Notably, the press release contains a "13 Targeted Counties" Fact Sheet, indicating the number of DWI arrests and serious alcohol-related accidents in these counties from 2008 to 2010.  The data on alcohol-related accidents can be misleading because the Department of Public Safety counts any incident where there is an alcohol concentration of 0.01 or more for any driver or non-occupant of the vehicle, such as a pedestrian or bicyclist.  Thus, these statistics tend to overstate the actual effect of impaired driving.   

0 Comments to State Patrol Announces Increased DWI Enforcement through September:

Comments RSS

Add a Comment

Your Name:
Email Address: (Required)
Make your text bigger, bold, italic and more with HTML tags. We'll show you how.
Post Comment